The start of the jungle adventure

“3.5.2015 Sunday night

Soon I will leave to Ecuador. On an adventure. On a lovely trip with MYSELF. I’m going to take with me wonderful novels, a notebook, a pen and a computer for working.”

alku1

Don’t ask me why it says Ecuaror

alku3

Last night packing

Before I took a bus to the airport, I visited this little princess

Last moment visiting

I think I might have packed a bit too many oils with

She gave me a gift, and it was all just like from an old girl's novel

My dear friend Henriikka gave me a farewell gift, and it was all just like from a Nora Roberts novel

Some last minute Mother's Day remembering from the airport

“There is always something beautiful around you. Just open your eyes and look.”

Right before boarding I got to meet up with my dearest Emilia and her handsome little Cody!

Emilia & Cody flying to Finland on the same day

alku9

“7.5.2015 a few hours from New York

Seriously. I feel so unreal. I am going to Ecuador! What!? Me? I am going to a weird new place to be with new people and… I will work there, with new challenges! WHAT!?!? Is this real?! 😀 Fun!

alku10

“7.5.2015 A few hours from New York

I love flying alone. I like how I only need to take care of myself and no one is stressing about me or for me. I just take it easy with 0% stress and enjoy the ride. There is something meditative to it.”

Just me and my thoughts

Alexander Stubb appreciating entrepreneurship

Reading my old diary texts

Alku19

“same day, on the New York – Miami flight

Seriously I don’t know what it is or where it comes from but I. LOVE. AMERICA. With my every cell. The moment I touch the airspace of America, peace falls in my heart.”

at the Guayaquil airport

My new friends Patricio and Orlando were so kind and found me sheets and everything

My new friends Patricio and Orlando putting sheets on my bed

What do you do for the first thing in a new country? Kick a door of course!

What do you do for the first thing in a new country? Kick a door of course! (and text daddy)

Patricio got my some ice from the Academy and drove me back to Guayaquil

What an awesome way to start your trip!

See, I wanted to find a unique way to start my trip…

Spending a day at a hospital with my new colleague Johnny was a great way to get to know him well

Ready for new adventures!

You know how little kids always get like a sticker or something when they go to dentists? Well...

You know how little kids always get like a sticker or something when they go to dentists? Well…

My house standing in the warm night of Chongon

The feeling of finally getting to my house in the evening and unpacking my suitcases

In the end, it was an awesome adventurous day and just made me so excited for everything that was still coming!

In the end, it was an awesome adventurous day and I wouldn’t change a moment of it

***

PÀivÀkirjaotteet suomeksi:

“3.5.2015 ilta sunnuntaina….

Kohta mĂ€ lĂ€hen Ecuadoriin. Seikkailuun. Ihanalle matkalle ITSENI kanssa. Sinne otan mukaan ihania romaaneja, vihon, kynĂ€n & tietokoneen töiden tekemiseen.”

“7.5.2015 muutaman tunnin pÀÀssĂ€ New Yorkista

Oikeesti. Tuli ihan epĂ€realistinen olo. MĂ€ oon menos Ecuadoriin! What!? MinĂ€? MĂ€ meen outoon uuteen paikkaan uusien ihmisten kaa ja… mĂ€ teen siel jotain töitĂ€, uusien haasteiden parissa! WHAT!?!? Onko tÀÀ todellista?! 😀 Hauskaa!

“Must on parasta lentÀÀ yksin. TykkÀÀn ku saa huolehtii vaa itest eikĂ€ kukaa stressaa musta tai mun puolesta.. MĂ€ meen 0% stressillĂ€ ja nautin vaan. Siin on jotain meditatiivista :D”

“sama pĂ€ivĂ€, nyt New York – Miami lento

Oikeesti en tiiĂ€ mikĂ€ siinĂ€ on tai mistĂ€ se tulee mut mÄ. RAKASTAN. AMERIKKAA. Joka solullani. SinĂ€ hetkenĂ€ ku saavun Amerikan ilmatilaan, mun sydĂ€meen laskeutuu rauha.”

Leave a Reply

